Trang’s Bridal gown fitting

Trang was overly excited when she asked me to join her for the second gown fitting. It had taken her months to find the perfect dress and got it tailored just for herself. Well, I wouldn’t blame her as this might well be the most luxurious and photographed piece of clothing she’d ever wear, no pressure of course!

As she was behind closed curtain, having an assistant to get in that massive dress, I started to wonder, what feelings a bride would normally experience when trying on the wedding gown for the first time. Sure, we all know you have thought about it at some points (or even having a wedding dress folder in your desktop if you are as obsessed as I am about fashion!), you might have secretly cut out Vera Wang’s editorial shots from magazines or fancied a certain wedding gown from a bridal shop’s window that you pass by everyday. But when you put on the final touches, slipping the veil on, pulling the last stitch on a corset back, or smoothing out the beaded gloves, and you look at yourself in the mirror, do you see what you have envisioned? Do you still think it’s perfect? Does it hug your body and bring out your best features? And what would he think? Again, no pressure! 🙂

As I watched Trang walking out of the fitting room, I smiled. She looked stunning in her dress. And I saw her face lighten up, the uncertainty and nervousness disappeared. She knew that it was alright, that she had made the right choice. It was indeed a beautiful start of a big journey.

Thanks Lekchi for making Trang’s dream possible :). Here are a few random shots that I took with my iPhone. Hipstamatic rocks!

A-line dress with a sweetheart neckline in satin and lace

Soft and dreamy

Classic corset back

Pretty satin shoes

Leave a comment